NOTE: This action can only be performed from the Team Website on the Web.

When deleting an event, please note:

  • Use the delete option to remove the event from the schedule completely. This action cannot be undone.
  • Volunteers are only able to delete events that they've created. Events created by the league must be deleted by the league.
  • When deleting an event, you will have the option to notify your team.
  • If you need to cancel an event and wish to have it remain in your schedule, you will need follow the steps to cancel an event.
  • Volunteers are only able to cancel OR delete an event. Once an event has been cancelled, only a league administrator will have the ability to delete that event from the schedule.
  • It is recommended this action be used for scheduling errors only.

To delete events from your team schedule:

  1. Log in to your Team Website.
  2. Click Schedule.
  3. Find the event you'd like to delete on the schedule.
  4. Click the down-facing arrow to expand the event.
  5. Click See Full Event Details.
  6. Click Delete.
  7. If you'd like to notify the team of the deletion, ensure Notify Team of Deletion is selected.
  8. If you'd like to enter a message to your Players & Volunteers, you may do so in the Custom Message to Players & Volunteers text box.
  9. When satisfied, click Delete Event.
  10. The event will now be removed from the schedule.

Related Information:

  • How to Cancel an Event [Sports Illustrated Play Accounts]